Living Well Spending Less Book Review

Synopsis:Living Well Spending Less by Ruth Soukup

Title – Living Well Spending Less: 12 secrets to the good life  (Website, Goodreads, Amazon, BarnsAndNoble)

Author – Ruth Soukup (Website, Goodreads)

Published – December 30th 2014

Classification – Fiction

Summary – Ruth Soukup, a popular blogger of http://www.livingwellspendingless.com, published Living Well Spending Less to give her followers even more to be excited about! As Ruth puts it: “Through a combination of personal stories and practical action plans, this book will empower, enable, and inspire you to make real and lasting changes to your personal goals, finances, and homes in order to create the life you’ve always wanted—the Good Life”.

______________________________________________________________________

Thoughts: I was super stoked to FINALLY have this book in my hands after weeks of being on hold at the library. Ruth Soukup is one of my favorite bloggers and I’ve been following her for a while now. She has inspired so many people already and is helping others live the life they want – whether it is to get out of debt, cut down on grocery costs, keeping the house decluttered, or creating a successful blog. I follow her on a few social channels, as well as subscribe to her email where I first heard of her book.

She runs sales and promotions on her products, but I was happy to see that my local library carried the book so I could get my hands on it right away, rather than waiting until I decided it was okay to spend money on a book. I was only a few chapters in and I already knew that this book needed to be on my bookshelf permanently.

“The Good Life to me is this: a life rich in faith, family, friends, and creativity…It may not be always easy or comfortable. But it is always full in abundance and completely secure in Christ.”

I LOVE this!

The pictures below are just a few of the pages that I wanted to highlight:

As you can see, she covers topics such as goal setting, prioritizing your life, decluttering your possessions, how to find coupons, etc.

She writes in a conversational tone and shares her story of how she got where she is now and why she does what she does.Living Well Spending Less instagram post

While reading the other reviews on Goodreads, I think it is important to note that she does include bible verses and her faith within the book. Many people were turned off by this fact, but I thought it enhanced her writing. It is a big part of who she is and why she does what she does…so why should she omit it?

Have you read any of Ruth Soukup’s books? What are some things you pulled from your reading?

Conclusion: Highly recommend!

 

Leave a Reply

