The Bookseller Book Review

Synopsis:The Bookseller by Cynthia Swanson

Title – The Bookseller  (Website, Goodreads, Amazon, BarnsAndNoble)

Author – Cynthia Swanson (Website, Goodreads)

Published – March 3rd 2015

Classification – Fiction

Summary – Kitty Miller enjoys her life as a single lady who owns a bookstore with her best friend Frieda. However, as her dreams of her alternative life become more and more real, Kitty wonders if she is really as satisfied as she thought she was.

___________________________________________________________________

Thoughts: The Bookseller was one book I took on a weekend Upper Michigan trip to visit family. I’m not sure if this was a good idea or not…because this meant I was reading about a person waking up in a different room than one she fell asleep in. And here I am..waking up in a room that is not my bedroom.

But maybe this added to my liking of the story!

The Bookseller by Cynthia Swanson book reviewI thoroughly enjoyed The Bookseller. The author has the writing talent to sway the reader as the story goes on. When reading the chapter set during her single life, I was swayed into thinking that life is the right one for Kitty. Then I read the next chapter set during her married family life and I was almost convinced that life is the correct one.

In some further digging after I finish, I found some wonderful book discussion questions (link here). I would have LOVED to participate in a group discussion about The Bookseller. It is such a wonderful story with so much depth.

Want to discuss The Bookseller with me? Comment below! I’d love to hear other people’s thoughts – there is so much to talk about!

Conclusion: The Bookseller is going on my recommended book list for everybody!

Leave a Reply

