Kiss Crush Collide Book Review

Synopsis:

Title – Kiss Crush Collide Kiss Crush Collide1.JPG(WebsiteGoodreadsBarnsAndNoble – HarperCollins)

Author – Christina Meredith (WebsiteGoodreads)

Published – December 27th 2011

Classification – Young Adult Fiction

Summary – Leah, the youngest of three sisters, had her path laid out for her by her sisters and mother. She has the perfect life – family, boyfriend, grades. On the night of her sister’s engagement party/other sister’s graduation party, she does something that doesn’t fit into the mold.  

______________________________________________________________________

 

Thoughts: Kiss Crush Collide is not what I normally pick up. In fact, when I know the characters are going to cheat, I don’t even pick up the book.

 

Other readers didn’t seem to like it either. It was just one I picked up on the shelf so I didn’t look at reviews ahead of time. This book got 3 stars out of 5 on goodreads.com. Here is another reviewer who gave it 1.5 out of 5 stars. 

 

However, amidst the studying and hecktic week I had, I was in need of a light read. This book ended up being just that so I ended up finishing the book.

 

Towards the end, it seemed to drag out about the theme that the mother and sisters laid the path for her and she was just following in the footsteps. It became stale. However, the cute little gesture Porter made at the end gave the book a decent closure.

 

There was little to no character development but, again, this made it perfect for the mindless read. I was disappointed though at the fact that every excerpt I read on the book alluded to bigger romantic scenes but that wasn’t the case in the book. This is like the movie preview giving away all the good lines. But I guess I couldn’t expect much for a Young Adult book.

 

Next time I am in need of a light read, I will consult this goodread’s list. I actually read a few on this list, like My Life Next Door, The Selection series, and I’ve Got Your Number.

 

Conclusion: If you’re in desperate need of very light read, be my guest. Otherwise, I wouldn’t bother.

Kiss Crush Collide2.JPG

One thought on “Kiss Crush Collide Book Review

Leave a Reply

